The Counseling Place Staff:

Deborah W. Dobbs, M.A.
Executive Director
Debbie@counselingplace.org

Ashley Akers, M.A., LPC Intern
Supervised by Lauren Smith, MA, LPC-Supervisor
Therapist, Victim Assistance & Youth Programs
Ashley@counselingplace.org

Irene Peugh
Chief Catalyst (aka Office Manager)
Irene@counselingplace.org

Marilyn Walsh
Victims’ Assistance Program Director
Marilyn@counselingplace.org

Jennifer Misigaro, Masters in Biblical Counseling, LPC Intern
Supervised by Robin Rice, M.Ed., LPC-Supervisor
Jennifer@counselingplace.org

Kyleigh Johnson, MS, LPC Intern
Supervised by Dr. Brooke West, LPC-Supervisor, RPT-Supervisor
kyleigh@counselingplace.org

Mary Reid, MA, LPC Intern
Supervised by Lisa Galliano, LPC-Supervisor
mary@counselingplace.org

Donna Thurman, MA, LPC-Intern
Supervised by Lauren Smith, MA, LPC-Supervisor
Victim Advocate
donna@counselingplace.org 

Lorjon Ali
Special Projects Coordinator
Lorjon@counselingplace.org

Lori Thompson
Victim Advocate, serving residents of Emily’s Place

We have a large team of professional counselors, too!