The Counseling Place Staff:

Deborah W. Dobbs, M.A.
Executive Director
debbie@counselingplace.org

Ashley Akers, M.A., LPC Intern
Supervised by Lauren Smith, MA, LPC Supervisor
Therapist, Counseling Team Lead
ashley@counselingplace.org

Lorjon Ali
Youth Programs Director
lorjon@counselingplace.org

Shanaci Cook, M.A., LPC Intern
Supervised by Rhonda Gist, M.A., LPC Supervisor
Therapist
shanaci@counselingplace.org

Carrie Leafblad, M.S., LPC Intern
Supervised by Lauren Smith, M.A., LPC Supervisor
Therapist, Art Specialist
carrie@counselingplace.org

Jennifer Misigaro, Masters in Biblical Counseling, LPC
Therapist
jennifer@counselingplace.org

Beka Mullins, M.A., LPC Intern
Supervised by Jed Harris, M.S., NCC, LPC Supervisor
Therapist, Media Manager
beka@counselingplace.org

Mary Reid, M.A., LPC Intern
Supervised by Lisa Galliano, M.S., LPC Supervisor
Therapist
mary@counselingplace.org

Jonathan Riddel, M.S., LPC Intern
Supervised by Jed Harris, M.S., NCC, LPC Supervisor
Therapist, Intake Specialist, Volunteer Coordinator
jonathan@counselingplace.org

Donna Thurman, M.A., LPC Intern, LMFT Associate
Supervised by Susan Henderson, M.Ed., LPC-Supervisor, LMFT-Supervisor
Therapist, Victim Advocate
donna@counselingplace.org

Marilyn Walsh
Victims’ Assistance Program Director
marilyn@counselingplace.org

We have a large team of professional counselors, too!