The Counseling Place Staff:

Deborah W. Dobbs, M.A.
Executive Director
Debbie@counselingplace.org

Ashley Akers, M.A., L.P.C.-Intern
Supervised by Lauren Smith, L.P.C.-Supervisor
Therapist, Victim Assistance & Youth Programs
Ashley@counselingplace.org

Stacy Hyde, M.A., L.P.C.
Therapist, Counseling Services Director
Stacy@counselingplace.org

Irene Peugh
Chief Catalyst (aka Office Manager)
Irene@counselingplace.org

Marilyn Walsh
Victims’ Assistance Program Director
Marilyn@counselingplace.org

Kyleigh Johnson, MS, L.P.C.-Intern
Supervised by Dr. Brooke West, LPC-Supervisor, RPT-Supervisor
kyleigh@counselingplace.org

Mary Reid, MA, L.P.C.-Intern
Supervised by Lisa Galliano, LPC-Supervisor
mary@counselingplace.org

Donna Thurman
Victim Advocate
donna@counselingplace.org

Lorjon Ali
Special Projects Coordinator
Lorjon@counselingplace.org

Linda Korn
Admin and Development
Linda@counselingplace.org

Lori Thompson
Victim Advocate, serving residents of Emily’s Place

We have a large team of professional counselors, too!