Our Team

The Counseling Place Staff:

Deborah Walsh Dobbs, M.A.
Executive Director
Debbie@counselingplace.org

Ashley Akers, M.A., L.P.C.-Intern
Supervised by Lauren Smith, L.P.C.-Supervisor
Therapist, Victim Assistance & Youth Programs
Ashley@counselingplace.org

Stacy Hyde, M.A., L.P.C.
Therapist, Counseling Services Director
Stacy@counselingplace.org

Irene Peugh
Youth Programs Director
Irene@counselingplace.org

Marilyn Walsh
Victims’ Assistance Program Director
Marilyn@counselingplace.org

Lori Thompson
Victim Advocate, serving residents of Emily’s Place
Lori@counselingplace.org

Linda Korn
Admin and Development
Linda@counselingplace.org

We have a large team of professional counselors, too!