Suicide Awareness & Prevention:

Suicide Prevention Guide – https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/college-suicide-prevention/

Guide to Suicide Prevention for Students and Parents – https://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/suicide-prevention/

Student Mental Health Resources – https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-student-mental-health

Balancing Student Stress Guide – https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/balancing-student-stress/

Building Social Support Through School – https://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/social-support-campus/

13 Reasons Why Toolkit: https://www.13reasonswhytoolkit.org/

Above & Beyond Magazine:

Finding Your Happy (Summer 2016) includes a wide range of useful information you can apply in every day life. From talking to kids after bad things happen to stress busters and mindfulness, this edition has lots of helpful tips and info.

2016 Holiday Stress Survival Kit includes practical and useful information covering everything from divorce and grief through the holidays and how to make it the giving season, not the “gimme” season!

We now contribute to Good Life Family Magazine issues, a much larger (but free) publication with a large distribution. As a result, we discontinued our Above & Beyond Magazine because we can reach more people through Good Life Family!

Emotional Intelligence & Finding Happiness:

UC Berkeley’s Greater Good: http://greatergood.berkeley.edu/

Rich Hanson, Ph.D. Website: Resources for Happiness, Love, and Wisdom  http://www.rickhanson.net/

Buddha’s Brain:The Practical Neuroscience of Happiness, Love, and Wisdom by Rick Hanson, Ph.D. http://www.rickhanson.net/writings/buddhas-brain

Just One Thing: Developing a Buddha Brain One Simple Practice at a Time by Rick Hanson, Ph.D. http://www.rickhanson.net/writings/books/just-one-thing

The Language of Emotional Intelligence by Jeanne Segal, Ph.D.  http://www.jeannesegal.com/book/slideshow/index.html

Parenting:

Raising Happiness by Christine Carter http://greatergood.berkeley.edu/raising_happiness/

Common Sense Media: for updated information about technology and what kids are watching. Email updates are available. https://www.commonsensemedia.org/

Learning the difference between Worrying and Anxiety:

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-squeaky-wheel/201603/10-crucial-differences-between-worry-and-anxiety

Learning the difference between feeling sad and depression:

https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the-squeaky-wheel/201510/the-important-difference-between-sadness-and-depression